School of Computing and Engineering

Industry Consultative Committees

The School of Computing and Engineering operates two industry consultative committees (ICCs) as links between the School and industry practitioners to: 

  1. Keep industrial partners informed about the structure and content of the courses
  2. Review feedback from external examiners and student surveys
  3. Inform partners of the department’s reporting within the University’s quality management system
  4. Discuss and receive feedback about current industry best practice
  5. Review the module course and module content and agree and take forward suggestions for future modifications

The ICC for Built Environment & Civil Engineering exists since 2009 and has only recently been complemented by the our ICC for Computing. 

Computing ICC members:

  • Stuart Wright, SEGA (Chair)
  • Mohamad Altaf, Enterprise Services PLC
  • Chris Batten, Acumin Consulting Ltd
  • Souleymane Boun Daouda, Ministry of Justice, Digital Service
  • Robin Gissing, Heathrow
  • Ed Jackson, Amazon Web Services
  • Paul Hendrick, Oracle
  • Katie Hobbs, Katchup
  • Jason Cunningham, Fujitsu
  • Rafael Narezzi, Lombard Street Research
  • Simon Ordish, Masagi Ltd
  • Edy Manzin, the Customer Success Manager EMEA at Birst
  • Nick Ioannou, Head of IT at Ratcliffe Groves Partnership

Built Environment & Civil Engineering ICC members:

  • Civil and Structural Engineering
  • Prof John Douglas, Fellow of the ICE, Structural Engineer
  • Charles Goodchild, Principal Structural Engineer
  • Stuart Pledge, Mason Navarro Pledge Ltd
  • Mr Gordon Harris, Campbell Reith Consulting Civil and Structural Engineers
  • Jim McCluskey, Taylor Woodrow/Vinci Construction
  • Florencia Barrios, Ramboll UK Ltd.
  • Lucy Atkinson, Mansell UK
  • Architecture
  • Paul Travis, Purcell UK Ltd
  • Paul Turpin, Peter Taylor Associates Limited
  • Tom Gordon, Rex Proctor and Partners (RPP)
  • Matt Jackson, Cala Group Ltd.
  • James Banks, Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists (CIAT)
  • Building Surveying
  • Lord John Lytton (Chair), Chartered Surveyor, Lawrence Foote and Partners
  • Andrew Thompson, Savills Building & Project Consultancy
  • Roger Amos, Director at Ayer Associates
  • Construction Management
  • Padraic Regan, Barratt London
  • Samantha Briggs, The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB)