Institute for Teaching, Innovation and Learning

Our team

Our team: Find out more by clicking on the staff profiles below

Contact Us

  • Email:
  • Phone: x2690 (020 8231 2690)
  • Location: The INSTIL offices are on the 3rd floor of Lady Byron Building at the Ealing site. (BY.03.19 to BY.03.27)

TEL Support

  • Email:
  • Phone: x4455 (020 8209 4455)
  • Location: BY.03.020



Professor Lesley-Jane Eales-Reynolds
x2551 (020 8231 2551)


Carol Stock
Administrative Officer
x2690 (020 8231 2690)

Academic Practice

Dr Jannie Roed
Head of Academic Practice
Course Leader for the PG Cert in Academic Practice
x2448 (020 8231 2448)

Marium Malik-Gabol
Academic Practice Coordinator
x2435 (020 8231 2435)

Jessica Frye
Academic Developer
x2187 (020 8231 2187)

Ingrid Nix
Academic Developer
x2187 (020 8231 2187)

Integrated Foundation Provision

Marium Malik-Gabol
Academic Practice Coordinator
x2435 (020 8231 2435)

Technology-Enhanced Learning (TEL)

Matt Lingard
Head of Technology-Enhanced Learning (TEL)
x4122 (020 8209 4122)

Anna Armstrong
Academic Developer in TEL
x4021 (020 8209 4021)

Sophia Hutchinson
Academic Developer in TEL
x2346 (020 8231 2346)

Pete Roberts
Academic Developer in TEL
x4279 (020 8209 4279)

Noor Al-Nakib
TEL Systems Manager
x4556 (020 8209 4556)

Joe Turi
Digital Materials Developer
x4130 (020 8209 4130)

Each of the University's Academic Schools has a named contact, an Academic Developer in TEL, who works with staff in the Schools to understand the School's requirements, promotes good practice in TEL and coordinates training as well a sourcing and collaborating on projects. The named contact also attends School Boards and other relevant meetings.

  • London School of Film, Media and Design: Sophia Hutchinson
  • The Claude Littner Business School: Sophia Hutchinson
  • School of Computing and Engineering: Anna Armstrong
  • London Geller College of Hospitality and Tourism: Pete Roberts
  • School of Law and Criminology: Pete Roberts
  • London College of Music: Sophia Hutchinson
  • College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare: Anna Armstrong
  • School of Human and Social Sciences: Anna Armstrong
  • The Graduate School: Matt Lingard
  • Central Services Departments: Matt Lingard