Institute for Teaching, Innovation and Learning

Our team

Our team: Find out more by clicking on the staff profiles below

Contact Us

  • Email: instil@uwl.ac.uk
  • Phone: x2690 (020 8231 2690)
  • Location: The INSTIL offices are on the 3rd floor of Lady Byron Building at the Ealing site. (BY.03.19 to BY.03.27)

TEL Support

  • Email: tel@uwl.ac.uk
  • Phone: x4455 (020 8209 4455)
  • Location: BY.03.020

INSTIL Staff

Director

Professor Lesley-Jane Eales-Reynolds
Lesley-Jane.Eales-Reynolds@uwl.ac.uk
x2551 (020 8231 2551)

Administration

Carol Stock
Administrative Officer
Carol.Stock@uwl.ac.uk
x2690 (020 8231 2690)

Academic Practice

Dr Jannie Roed
Head of Academic Practice
Course Leader for the PG Cert in Academic Practice
Jannie.Roed@uwl.ac.uk
x2448 (020 8231 2448)

Marium Malik-Gabol
Academic Practice Coordinator
Marium.Gabol@uwl.ac.uk
x2435 (020 8231 2435)

Jessica Frye
Academic Developer
Jessica.Frye@uwl.ac.uk
x2187 (020 8231 2187)

Ingrid Nix
Academic Developer
Ingrid.Nix@uwl.ac.uk
x2187 (020 8231 2187)

Integrated Foundation Provision

Marium Malik-Gabol
Academic Practice Coordinator
Marium.Gabol@uwl.ac.uk
x2435 (020 8231 2435)

Technology-Enhanced Learning (TEL)

Matt Lingard
Head of Technology-Enhanced Learning (TEL)
Matt.Lingard@uwl.ac.uk
x4122 (020 8209 4122)

Anna Armstrong
Academic Developer in TEL
Anna.Armstrong@uwl.ac.uk
x4021 (020 8209 4021)

Sophia Hutchinson
Academic Developer in TEL
Sophia.Hutchinson@uwl.ac.uk
x2346 (020 8231 2346)

Pete Roberts
Academic Developer in TEL
Peter.Roberts@uwl.ac.uk
x4279 (020 8209 4279)

Noor Al-Nakib
TEL Systems Manager
Noor.Al-Nakib@uwl.ac.uk
x4556 (020 8209 4556)

Joe Turi
Digital Materials Developer
Joe.Turi@uwl.ac.uk
x4130 (020 8209 4130)

Each of the University's Academic Schools has a named contact, an Academic Developer in TEL, who works with staff in the Schools to understand the School's requirements, promotes good practice in TEL and coordinates training as well a sourcing and collaborating on projects. The named contact also attends School Boards and other relevant meetings.

  • London School of Film, Media and Design: Sophia Hutchinson
  • The Claude Littner Business School: Sophia Hutchinson
  • School of Computing and Engineering: Anna Armstrong
  • London Geller College of Hospitality and Tourism: Pete Roberts
  • School of Law and Criminology: Pete Roberts
  • London College of Music: Sophia Hutchinson
  • College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare: Anna Armstrong
  • School of Human and Social Sciences: Anna Armstrong
  • The Graduate School: Matt Lingard
  • Central Services Departments: Matt Lingard