Find an expert

College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare

Helen Dutton

Title: Senior Lecturer, Nursing Adult Nursing Specialisms:
Acute medical emergencies
Acute cardiovascular problems
The immune system, infection and sepsis
Clinical competencies for high dependency care
Email: helen.dutton@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Professor Bob Gates

Title: Professor of Learning Disabilities Specialisms:
Learning disability
Advocacy
Challenging behaviour
Work force issues
Families
People with profound and complex needs
Education and training of carers
Learning disability nursing
Learning disability policy
Email: bob.gates@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Christine Grabowska

Title: Senior Lecturer - Midwifery Specialisms:
Moxibustion to turn a breech presenting baby
Acupressure for induction of labour
Home birth
Breastfeeding
Humanities in maternity care
Email: christine.grabowska@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Debby Price

Title: Director of the Berkshire Institute for Health Specialisms:
Health promotion
Public health
Sexual health
Safeguarding vulnerable people
Student experience
Email: debby.price@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Professor Heather Loveday

Title: Professor of Evidence-based Healthcare
Director of the Richard Wells Research Centre and the Joanna Briggs Collaborating Centre
Specialisms:
Infection prevention and control
Infection control of MRSA
Nurse's roles in infection control
Infection control - nurse's roles in
Infection prevention and control - MRSA screening
Infection prevention and control - Epic 3: National Guidelines for the Prevention of Healthcare Associated Infections
Epic 3: National Guidelines for the Prevention of Healthcare Associated Infections
Email: heather.loveday@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Dr Kay Mafuba

Title: Course Leader - Learning disabilities Specialisms:
Leaning disability nursing
Intellectual disability
Care in the community for people with an intellectual disability
Learning disability nursing and policy
Learning disability and public health roles
Email: kay.mafuba@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Jancis Shepherd

Title: Lead Midwife for Education Specialisms:
Midwifery
Guidance for new mothers
Pelvic girdle pain
Infant feeding
Normal birth
Education
Midwifery supervision
Email: jancis.shepherd@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile