College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare

Our Honoraries

Each year, the University of West London bestows Honorary Masters, Fellows and Doctorates to distinguished individuals, in recognition of their business success, contribution to civic and cultural life, or long-term support for the University’s work. 

Below are some of those who have received honorary awards from the College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare.

  • Dame Christine Beasley DBE
  • ​Michael Bellamy
  • Elaine Bowden
  • ​Maria Cann
  • Dr Stephen Chadwick
  • Dr Jean Chapple
  • ​Errol Francis
  • ​Thelma Golding
  • Sandra Hatton
  • Sheila Kitzinger MBE
  • ​Patricia Knight
  • Dr Susan Levan
  • ​Professor Jeremy Levy
  • Professor Clive Loveday
  • Wilma MacPherson
  • Dr Julia Magill-Cuerden
  • ​Annar Neallani Mangalji
  • Professor William Maton-Howarth
  • Ahmet Moustafa
  • Professor Lesley Page
  • Professor Robert Pratt
  • Professor Elizabeth Robb
  • Janice Stevens CBE
  • Professor Paul Thomas
  • Jennie Wilson