Our people

Vice-Chancellor Executive

The Vice-Chancellor's Executive (VCE), which meets weekly, consists of the:

  • Vice Chancellor
  • Deputy Vice Chancellor
  • Pro Vice Chancellor
  • Associate Pro Vice Chancellor
  • Director of Finance
  • Director of Property Services
  • Chief Information Officer
  • University Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer

The main function of VCE is to advise and support the Vice-Chancellor in fulfilling his responsibilities to the University. These responsibilities include:

  • making proposals to the Board of Governors on the educational character and mission of the University
  • organisation, direction and management of the University and leadership of its staff
  • pay and conditions of service of all staff
  • assignment and appraisal of senior staff
  • determination of the University’s academic activities
  • preparation of the annual estimates of income and expenditure and the management of budget and resources
  • maintenance of student discipline.

Click on each member below to see their profile.

Professor Peter John
Vice Chancellor
Chief Executive Officer

Sara Raybould
Pro Vice Chancellor
(Student Experience)

Adrian Ellison
Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
Professor Joëlle Fanghanel
Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic)
Chris Fenner
Director of Property Services
Patrick Fuller
Chief Financial Officer
Marion Lowe
University Secretary & Chief Compliance Officer
Professor Anthony Woodman
Deputy Vice Chancellor
and Provost for Health
Bryony Innes
Director of Human Resources and Organisational  Development