Find an expert

School of Human and Social Sciences

Professor Marcia Worrell

Title: Professor in Psychology Specialisms:
Health psychology
Forensic psychology / sexual offending
Learning and teaching
Identity
Sexual violence
Child protection
HIV and AIDS service provision
Email: marcia.worrell@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Dr Moira Cachia

Title: Senior Lecturer in Psychology Specialisms:
Occupational psychology
Employee retention
Employment relationship
Employee empowerment
Design and implementation of interventions within organisations such as training, development and change management
Email: moira.cachia@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Dr Anke Goerzig

Title: Lecturer in Psychology Specialisms:
Social psychology
Children and adolescent's experience online
Cyber-bullying
Stereotyping and discrimination
Evaluation of mental health service practices
Cross-national data analyses
Email: Anke.Goerzig@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Dr Ben Hine

Title: Lecturer in Psychology Specialisms:
Psychology of gender and gender stereotypes
Prosocial behaviour
Rape myth acceptance
Gender atypicality
Gender development
Email: ben.hine@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Brian Hook

Title: Lecturer - Forensic Science Specialisms:
Forensic science
Forensic investigation and management of radiological and nuclear emergencies
Anti-terrorism
Racial and violent crime
Homicide investigations
Crime scene management
Email: brian.hook@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

Dr Siobhan Lynam

Title: Lecturer in Psychology Specialisms:
Health psychology: Healthcare worker behaviour in the area of infection control
Higher Education (HE): The role of HE assessments in student experience  and learning. Factors which influence academic success at HE level
Medicine: General Practice
Email: siobhan.lynam@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile

 

 

 

Duncan Stewart

Title: Senior Lecturer - Substance use and misuse Specialisms:
Substance use and misuse
Addiction
Dual diagnosis
Mental health
Inpatient safety
Email: duncan.stewart@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile:  

 

 

Tricia Tikasingh

Title: Senior Lecturer in Nutritional Therapy Specialisms:
Nutritional therapy
Agriculture biodiversity
Nutritional value of traditional food crops
Herbs and spices – as functional foods
Caribbean food, culture and society
Email: tricia.tikasingh@uwl.ac.uk
Staff profile: Read full staff profile